Buying Options Help

English Fairy Tales

English Fairy Tales
by Joseph Jacobs

"English Fairy Tales" features more than 40 classic fairy tales collected by Joseph Jacobs, including Jack and the Beanstalk, The Story of the Three Little Pigs, The Story of the Three Bears, Henny-Penny, The History of Tom Thumb, Johnny-Cake, and Whittington and His Cat. Joseph Jacobs collected folk and fairy tales on the British Isles over a hundred years ago. His work, now published in "English Fairy Tales," is fascinating and useful for any storyteller. In his collections you will find some variations of tales collected by Brothers Grimm and others that are unique to English or Gaelic speakers.

  • Buy Book
  • Add to Kindle
  • Buy Paperback