Buying Options Help

The Upanishads  Part 2

The Upanishads Part 2
by F. Max Muller, K.M.

1879. The Sacred Books of the East series, comprising fifty volumes, has translations of key sacred texts of Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism, Confucianism, Zoroastrianism, Jainism, and Islam. The series was edited by the famous linguist Max Muller, who also produced many of the translations and were the foundational documents for the new discipline known as the comparative science of religions. The Upanishads Part I contains an introduction to and translation of: The Khandogya-Upanishad; The Talavakara-Upanishad; The Aitareya-Aranyaka; The Kaushitaki-Brahmana-Upanishad; and The Vagasaneyi-Samhita-Upanishad. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

  • Buy Book